Monday, March 16, 2015

Texas K-9 Unit Series Book 1-3 Review + Giveaway 3/27 US/CAN


Love Inspired Suspense authors Shirlee McCoy, Margaret Daley and Sharon Dunn will get your pulse racing with tales of Texas cops and their loyal K-9 dogs tracking down a crime ring. Enjoy three action-packed Texas K-9 Unit romantic suspense novels in one box set! When a boy goes missing from his bedroom, a police detective must assure a desperate single mother that he and his trusty bloodhound will find her son. A woman with amnesia has to rely on an officer and his border collie to stay alive when she can't remember who tried to kill her. An FBI agent is called in to protect a single mother when the rookie K-9 officer witnesses a murder and becomes the killer's target.


Shirlee McCoy
Shirlee McCoy has always loved making up stories. As a child she daydreamed elaborate tales in which she was the heroine — gutsy, strong and invincible. Though she soon grew out of her superhero fantasies, her love for storytelling never diminished. Shirlee knew early that she wanted to write inspirational fiction and began writing her first novel when she was a teenager. Still, it wasn't until her third son was born that she truly began pursuing her dream of being published. Three years later she sold her first book. Now a busy mother of four, Shirlee is a homeschool mom by day and an inspirational author by night. She and her husband and children live in Maryland and share their home with a dog and a guinea pig.

Margaret Daley
Margaret has been writing for over 35 years. She started writing in the late 1970s because she wanted to see if she could put a whole story down on paper. That book is still in the drawer and will never see the light of day. But she was able to finish a book, which was her goal. She loved teaching and working with students with special needs, and recently retired from teaching to write full-time. When she isn't working, she loves to read, travel, and go to lunch and a movie with a friend. She and her husband, Mike, to whom she has been married for over 40 years live in Tulsa. Besides teaching and writing, she is also a mother of one. Her son, Shaun, is married with four daughters.

Sharon Dunn
Sharon Dunn first fell in love with mystery and suspense about the time she read Nancy Drew mysteries in the fifth grade. Her first book in the Ruby Taylor mysteries Romance Rustlers and Thunderbird Thieves was a finalist for the Romantic Times Inspirational Book of the Year. The second book in that series Sassy Cinderella and the Valiant Vigilante was voted Book of the Year by American Christian Fiction Writers. Her hobbies include reading, working out, hiking, trying to find things around the house and making pets out of the dust bunnies under the furniture. Before she started writing, she used to sew. Now she just collects fabric and patterns and fantasizes about projects. After nearly twenty seven years of marriage, Sharon lost her beloved husband in 2014. She lives with her three nearly grown children, two cats and a nervous border collie named Bart.


I've always loved reading novels and books when I was younger. I started reading the Sweet Valley Kids series, then went on to reading the Sweet Valley Twins, High, University and even the Unicorn Club. In between, I also read some Hardy Boys and some Nancy Drew books. I did prefer the Sweet Valley books over the Hardy Boys and the Nancy Drew series but I still read them because I liked to read a variety of books.

Honestly, I don't recall reading any mystery/detective novels before. I always read supernatural/fantasy and romance novels. I like watching mystery/detective/suspense movies though, so I'm not quite sure why I can't remember reading a mystery/detective novel before.

After reading the summary of the K-9 Unit Series, I was intrigued of the series. I received The Texas K-9 Series Book 1-3 in e-book format. As soon as I started reading the first book, I was completely hooked and captivated.

The Texas K-9 Series Book 1-3 revolves around the people on Sagebrush, specifically, the lives of a detective, an officer and a rookie K-9 officer. Each book features the story of each person and I love how these books showed romance in a clean and heartwarming way. There are no explicit and vulgar love scenes, instead, the books featured a sweet, clean "kisses" which is refreshing.

I also like how the 3 books kept me guessing on who the real culprit is. I also like how each book connects with each other. There's something about the K-9 dogs which made me love the book more. I felt the intense connection of the officers to their K-9 partners and vice versa.

The Texas K-9 Series Book 1-3 is a very nice read and I love how the individual authors made each book thrilling, suspenseful and at the same time romantic.

You can buy the Texas K-9 Unit Series on Amazon.
Grab a copy of Shirlee McCoy’s upcoming release “Protection Detail”  and use the coupon found HERE
Now for the giveaway! Just head on over to the rafflecopter form below for a chance to win a copy of Shirlee McCoy's "Protection Detail". She is the author the Book 1 in the Texas K-9 Unit Series.:) Good Luck!!

"Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.
 Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.”


No comments:

Post a Comment